Home2020-09-25T12:47:09+00:00

European Sustainable Finance Summit 2020

The fourth Sustainable Finance Summit, which is particularly relevant in light of Germany currently holding the presidency of the Council of the European Union, will be held on 28th September 2020. The European spirit is critical to the joint establishment of sustainable financial structures.

Publication of the Cluster Action Roadmap

Our Action Roadmap will guide the pursuit of our targets and the focus within our action areas. We are delighted to publish the Cluster Action Roadmap in the context of the European Sustainable Finance Summit 2020.

Support our market analysis

How is Germany as financial centre currently positioned regarding Sustainable Finance?
What are key factors for a competitive position and advancement of the financial sector?

During the two years following the publication of the first Cluster survey, the Sustainable Finance environment in Germany has developed significantly. The GSFCG would thus like to capture and document this progress through a new market analysis. In Shaping the future – green and sustainable finance in Germany 2.020, the results obtained will be published in late autumn 2020. Apart from updating the analyses of 2018, the study will disclose the role that the results play in a European context. For the validity of the study a sound data base is essential. That is why we would like you to take part in our anonymous survey as to share your estimations related to the current standing of Sustainable Finance in Germany as financial centre.

The survey will be available until 9 October 2020 and takes approximately 15 minutes.

Thank you for your participation.

We are the Cluster – nice to meet you…

Kristina Jeromin & Karsten Löffler – Management GSFCG

"Our goal is to make a decisive contribution to firmly anchoring sustainable structures in the financial system through our work in the Green and Sustainable Finance Cluster Germany."
Read More

Fields of Action

Data and Digitalisation

The GSFCG focusses on alternative investment strategies, digital premises for data acquisition and integration strategies and initiates the exchange of sustainability and digitalisation issues for financial markets.

„Eine nachhaltige Ausrichtung des Finanzsystems ist unverzichtbar; gleichzeitig bedürfen die Energiewende und der Transformationsprozess unserer Wirtschaft passender Unterstützung durch die Finanzindustrie.”

Hessischer Wirtschaftsminister, Tarek Al-Wazir

Kontakt

European Sustainable Finance Summit 2020

Am 28. September 2020 findet unser vierter Sustainable Finance Summit statt und vor dem Hintergrund der aktuellen EU-Präsidentschaft Deutschlands erstrahlt er in diesem Jahr im europäischen Licht. Gut so, denn die Etablierung nachhaltiger Finanzstrukturen wird uns nur gemeinsam gelingen!

Publikation der Cluster Action Roadmap

In unserer Action Roadmap beschreiben wir Ziele und Handlungsfelder, die wir in den nächsten Jahren verstärkt verfolgen und bespielen werden. Es freut uns ganz besonders, dass die Publikation der Cluster Action Roadmap im Rahmen des European Sustainable Finance 2020 erfolgt.

Unterstützen Sie unsere Marktanalyse

Wo steht der Finanzplatz Deutschland heute mit Blick auf Sustainable Finance?
Was sind die Schlüsselfaktoren für dessen wettbewerbsfähige Positionierung und Weiterentwicklung?

In den zwei Jahren seit der Veröffentlichung der ersten Erhebung durch das Cluster hat sich das Sustainable-Finance-Umfeld in Deutschland stark ausdifferenziert. Diese Entwicklungen möchten wir im Rahmen einer erneuten Marktanalyse dokumentieren. Die Ergebnisse werden im Spätherbst in der Publikation Zukunft gestalten – grüne und nachhaltige Finanzierung in Deutschland 2.020 veröffentlicht. Neben der Aktualisierung der Analyse aus dem Jahr 2018 werden die Erkenntnisse in den europäischen Kontext eingeordnet. Eine solide Datenlage ist zentral für die Aussagekraft des Berichts. Daher bitten wir Sie, an unserer anonymen Umfrage teilzunehmen und Ihre Einschätzung zum Stand von Sustainable Finance am Finanzplatz Deutschland mit uns zu teilen.

Die Umfrage läuft bis zum 9. Oktober 2020 und wird ungefähr 15 Minuten beanspruchen.

Wir danken Ihnen für die Teilnahme!

We are the Cluster – nice to meet you…

Kristina Jeromin & Karsten Löffler – Geschäftsführung GSFCG

"Unser Ziel ist es, mit unserer Arbeit im Green and Sustainable Finance Cluster Germany einen entscheidenden Beitrag zur festen Verankerung nachhaltiger Strukturen im Finanzsystem zu leisten."
Read More

Unsere Handlungsfelder

Daten und Digitalisierung

Das GSFCG erörtert Fragen rund um alternative Investmentstrategien, die digitalen Voraussetzungen von Datenbeschaffung und –integration sowie die grundsätzlichen Anknüpfungspunkte der Themen Nachhaltigkeit und Digitalisierung im Finanzmarkt.

Dialog und Wissensaufbau

Das GSFCG bietet eine permanente Dialogplattform zu Themen rund um Green und Sustainable Finance unter Berücksichtigung aller relevanten Anspruchsgruppen – Wirtschaft, Zivilgesellschaft, Politik/Regulatoren und Wissenschaft.

„Eine nachhaltige Ausrichtung des Finanzsystems ist unverzichtbar; gleichzeitig bedürfen die Energiewende und der Transformationsprozess unserer Wirtschaft passender Unterstützung durch die Finanzindustrie.“

Hessischer Wirtschaftsminister, Tarek Al-Wazir

Kontakt