The directors are elected by the general assembly for three years each.

In addition to their role as governing bodies, they also decide and elect the members of the standing committee, unless they already have a seat on it  through their existing association position.

Dr. Stephan Bredt
Dr. Stephan BredtSenior Director Economy Order, Financial Services, Exchanges
Hessisches Ministerium für Wirtschaft,
Energie, Verkehr und Wohnen
Prof. Dr. Volker Brühl
Prof. Dr. Volker Brühl Director
Center for Financial Studies
Prof. Dr. Ulf Moslener
Prof. Dr. Ulf MoslenerResearch Director of the UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate and Sustainable Energy Finance
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management gGmbH
Matthias Stapelfeldt
Matthias StapelfeldtMember of Direction
Verein für Umweltmanagement und Nachhaltigkeit in Finanzinstituten e.V.
Michael Reckhard
Michael Reckhard Member of Direction
Wirtschafts- und Infrastrukturbank Hessen

„A sustainable orientation of the financial system is essential; at the same time, the energy transition and the transformation process of our economy require appropriate support from the financial industry.”

Hessian Minister of Economy, Tarek Al-Wazir