Hub for Sustainable Finance (H4SF)

Sustainable Finance is one of the most important topics of our times. Meanwhile, Germany lags behind in European comparison according to industry experts. The German Council for Sustainable Development (RNE) and Deutsche Börse Group founded the Hub for Sustainable Finance (H4SF) in Germany in the summer of 2017.

The Hub is on open network comprising financial market players and other stakeholders contributing to developing a sustainable financial system in Germany.

The topics discussed within the Hub are target towards the ten recommendations for sustainable finance in Germany. Contributors are invited to develop their own avenues and approaches to bringing about change within the framework of these recommendations.

GSFC Sustainable Finance Status Quo & Innovation

Contributes are free to choose the concrete form of involvement in the Hub. You are invited to share input in support of a sustainable financial system and events related to the subject of sustainable finance with us.

„A sustainable orientation of the financial system is essential; at the same time, the energy transition and the transformation process of our economy require appropriate support from the financial industry.”

Hessian Minister of Economy, Tarek Al-Wazir

Hub for Sustainable Finance (H4SF)

Sustainable Finance ist eines der bedeutendsten Themen unserer Zeit. Zugleich hinkt Deutschland im europäischen Vergleich bei dem Thema hinterher – so die Diagnose. Der Hub for Sustainable Finance (H4SF) wurde von der Deutschen Börse und dem Rat für Nachhaltige Entwicklung im Sommer 2017 ins Leben gerufen.

Der Hub ist ein offenes Netzwerk von Finanzmarktakteuren und weiteren Stakeholdern, die aktiv zu einem nachhaltigen Finanzsystem in Deutschland beitragen.

Die zehn Thesen für eine nachhaltige Finanzwirtschaft in Deutschland setzen die Themen des Hubs.

GSFC Sustainable Finance Status Quo & Innovation

Interessierte Akteure sind eingeladen, eigene Ansatzpunkte und Initiativen für Veränderungen anhand dieser zehn Thesen zu finden. Die Form, in der an Beiträgen gearbeitet wird, ist frei wählbar. Beiträge, die ein nachhaltiges Finanzsystem unterstützen sowie Veranstaltungen rund um Sustainable Finance können gerne eingebracht werden.

„Eine nachhaltige Ausrichtung des Finanzsystems ist unverzichtbar; gleichzeitig bedürfen die Energiewende und der Transformationsprozess unserer Wirtschaft passender Unterstützung durch die Finanzindustrie.“

Hessischer Wirtschaftsminister, Tarek Al-Wazir